Using Google Wallet with N7

ryjb

May 11, 2011
Visit site
I signed up with Google Wallet and got the $10 sign up bonus. I plan on using it at 7-11 as they have the NFC reader. Here is my question: Can you use Google Wallet without any type of data connection? The 7-11 does not have WiFi.

Thanks

mobilehavoc

Oct 11, 2009
Visit site
Google Wallet works 100% without data connection - all it's doing is transmitting your card info to the reader. Next time you're on a data connection it'll update balance/transaction history, etc. There's a big misconception out there you need data and you definitely don't.

How do I know? I've been using Google Wallet daily on my Nexus since November 2011.

Goodeye

Dec 4, 2010
Visit site
Never mind. Seriously. I couldn't see it before but I do now

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Comineeyeaha

Apr 11, 2010
Visit site
Google Wallet works 100% without data connection - all it's doing is transmitting your card info to the reader. Next time you're on a data connection it'll update balance/transaction history, etc. There's a big misconception out there you need data and you definitely don't.

How do I know? I've been using Google Wallet daily on my Nexus since November 2011.

I didn't realize that, now Wallet on a tablet makes a whole lot more sense.

roblox84

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
So I just signed up and when I pressed to add Google prepaid card it just stalled. Its been trying to add the card for like 5 minutes now and force stopping the app doesn't work. Anyone know what's going on with this or how to I stop it from trying to add the card?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

ryjb

May 11, 2011
Visit site
So I just signed up and when I pressed to add Google prepaid card it just stalled. Its been trying to add the card for like 5 minutes now and force stopping the app doesn't work. Anyone know what's going on with this or how to I stop it from trying to add the card?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2