Nexus 7 as a retail/sales assistant?

TekNinja81

Aug 24, 2011
Visit site
Hey folks.

So I work in retail, and a coworker of mine uses a BlackBerry PlayBook as a personal assistant to aid in research and sales of items at our store. I.e. for looking up inventory, pricing, and other product info via our site and internet. He has found that using the PB has positively affected his sales and due to the busy nature of our store, he's able to help customers more efficiently by staying at their side and minimizing the need to use our own limited computers for such tasks.

I'm curious to know if this is something many of you have done using the Nexus 7 since it is similarly portable and such a powerful device. I'm considering getting one anyway for personal use, but if it would also benefit my needs at work I'd consider that an added bonus.

What has your Nexus done for your business?

Praggles

Jun 20, 2012
Visit site
Is he using a particular app or suite of apps? Is he tied into your point of sale system and if so how? What type of business small or large chain? Is it his BB or company issue? Is he scanning bar codes? If so separate scanner or camera on BB? Just curious exactly what you coworker is doing with that BB.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android Central Forums

TekNinja81

Aug 24, 2011
Visit site