Pixel 3 bricked from Anker wireless stand - local shop cannot find problem

tori729

Sep 28, 2015
Visit site
My Pixel 3 was working perfectly fine when I put it on the Anker wireless charging stand two nights ago that I have been using for a few months.
When I woke up in the morning, the phone was completely unresponsive. No lights, nothing at all.
I took it to the local UbreakIfix store. They tried virtually everything their shop could find (assuming first that it was under warranty - so they tried a lot more than they would have I think). They can't figure out what's wrong with it at all.

It's not in warranty. It was a perfectly working phone that I paid $300 for.
I could send it to Google to see if they can find an answer for me.
The ONLY thing I can think is the charger. There are a couple random reviews online that it bricked their phone too. I can contact Anker but I doubt they would be buying me a new phone.
I've had two Pixels with no issues like this. Never had a phone completely die like this.

I'm beyond confused.
And at this point, I think I'll probably wait until the 4a is released and just buy it new w/ warranty and no wireless charging for me!

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
might need try factory reset in recovery or flash the firmware again

Last edited by a moderator:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
I assume you've already tried pressing and holding Power for at least 30 seconds, right?

Any phone can potentially fail -- it could be the battery or the motherboard, or possibly the circuitry connecting the charging port with the rest of the phone. I'd suspect that your use of the wireless charger was coincidence.

Last edited:

tori729

Sep 28, 2015
Visit site
Accidentally didn't post this in the forum, whoops, not sure where it's exactly posted lol

My Pixel 3 was working perfectly fine when I put it on the Anker wireless charging stand two nights ago that I have been using for a few months.