anyone have experience with preordering from google?

streetkilln

Apr 20, 2012
Visit site
hello to anyone who preordered a pixel phone from google this is my first time preordering with google store and im wondering if the phones get shipped before release date or on release date?

StevenX

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
It depends on where you are in the queue and when you ordered. It'll tell you your delivery date on the final checkout page before you confirm.

Mine says to be delivered on or before October 26th, so it'll be shipped on the 25th, so I'll actually have it before release date. I think I also had my P5 a day or two before release.

If you pre-order now, you may or may not get it before release however, depending on stock levels. Some people in certain countries seem to have delivery dates into November.

streetkilln

Apr 20, 2012
Visit site
It depends on where you are in the queue and when you ordered. It'll tell you your delivery date on the final checkout page before you confirm.

Mine says to be delivered on or before October 26th, so it'll be shipped on the 25th, so I'll actually have it before release date. I think I also had my P5 a day or two before release.

If you pre-order now, you may or may not get it before release however, depending on stock levels. Some people in certain countries seem to have delivery dates into November.

Aah okay, i pre-ordered tuseday

dmxjago

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
hello to anyone who preordered a pixel phone from google this is my first time preordering with google store and im wondering if the phones get shipped before release date or on release date?
I've been pre ordering since pixel 1 from the Google store and it's true depends on the queue that you landed on when you order. I will say sometimes I've received it a couple of days early than the ETA they provided me but not weeks early probably just 2-6 days at the most.