Please Help Me!!!!

brennan0123

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
heres my status im a noob trying to root my evo and im stuck on the boot loader screen and cant do nothing. did i brick my phone i just wanna get it back to stock or just atleast fix it. can anyone tell me what to do please?
it also says that im on hboot .79
it wont do the sprint load up at all just go straight to boot loader so what now?

brennan0123

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
i rooted through the xda fourm with command prompt. ii got to the part when u reset the phone and go into the boot loader and do the update and been stuck there since it wont let me get out of boot loader at all

igotsanevo4g

Retired Moderator
Jul 31, 2010
Visit site
are you rooted? what method? nand unlocked? do you know anything about adb? you you have a micro sd card reader?

ANSWER ALL THAT.

Then ill be glad to help, and i guarantee ill fix you up.

Disclaimer- I cannot guarantee SH!7, but im pretty sure ill be able to patch you up. (dont read its just fine print ;) )

igotsanevo4g

Retired Moderator
Jul 31, 2010
Visit site
i rooted through the xda fourm with command prompt. ii got to the part when u reset the phone and go into the boot loader and do the update and been stuck there since it wont let me get out of boot loader at all

did you push all the right files to your phone?

EF it.

Do this. Battery pull, reboot into your phone if you can and run this....

[Oct. 5, 2010] ***OFFICIAL*** RUU_SuperSonic_S_Sprint_WWE_3.29.651.5_Radio_2.15. 00.09 - xda-developers

THEN go HERE....

http://forum.androidcentral.com/htc...34-how-rooting-htc-evo-froyo-2-2-windows.html

we can better help you if you start over, or at least be more descriptive.

your choice, id start over and let us walk you through it in the thread, but remember.

WE ARENT MIND READERS. Be descriptive.

brennan0123

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site