iPhone 4 vs. EVO/Incredible/X/Captivate discussion (Keep it civil!)

jlocke

May 21, 2010
Visit site
Hey Droid fanatics,

I'm a student at the University of Washington and I'm doing a little iPhone vs. Droid market research and I could totally use some more respondents to get some good data.

If you have an opinion on these phones, feel free to try and express yourself!!

uwbbusiness.qualtrics.com/SE?SID=SV_01wpspxptA5kazy

Qualtrics is an online market research tool, its legit if u google it! I dunno if I'm allowed to post links on a new account but its for school :eek:

Thanks yoz,
J

Last edited by a moderator:

Genetic_Bloom

Nov 25, 2009
Visit site
Just to be picky, you call it Google's Droid operating system but it's just called Android. I took it, it had some good questions and made sense.

jlocke

May 21, 2010
Visit site
Hey thanks everyone for taking the survey and we can TOTALLY use more responses!

Also, this paper is due next Thursday so once we have our final report I'll make sure and post a link to our repot, full with graphs and inferences! Hope this works lol :)

Jerred

Bob Sugar

May 31, 2010
Visit site
took the survey for you and i have a couple thoughts.

1. simply posting this on various online discussion forums is going to produce an outcome that is FAR from remaining free of statistical bias. your teacher very well could hold this against you.

2. some of the questions were quite unfair to both iPhone and the android platform. for instance the iPhone is a device, and android is an operating system that encompasses many devices.

i'm not trying to knock you, but if your teacher is worth their salt they will see these errors (assuming you report how you conducted your research) and bring them to your attention as well. best of luck with the paper though and let us know how the final version turns out.

doctorg23

Apr 19, 2010
Visit site
Holy crap!! That is huge!!