Holy crap textra is amazing

paintdrinkingpete

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
So I just gave up my N4 for this...and I come to find that there is no group messaging? Am I missing something? All my buddies are in a group msg and I get each one individually....this is 2013...if there is no group text, I will return the phone tomorrow. glad I didn't root it yet.

What carrier are you on? I have the Verizon S4 and group messaging works fine, never had a problem with it using the stock Messaging app.

EDIT: I'm an *****, just realized I was posting in wrong forum...carry on.

LegalAmerican

Feb 15, 2012
Visit site
I loved GO SMS Pro back in the day, but the excessive customization got in the way of the functionality. I LOVED the options at first but ultimately I just need it to send and receive messages. Textra I have been using for a few months and love it. It's smooth, still has options, but gets the job done in a more consistent manner than Go did.

bgask1717

Jul 29, 2011
Visit site
I'm on Verizon, stock group messaging works fine on my phone

Posted via Android Central App

I created a thread about this today. Looks like the Verizon version has the ability to properly do group messaging in the stock app. The AT&T version does not have that setting. Which honestly I find ridiculous that all Android phones don't handle group messaging correctly in 2013.

gilbertpsk

Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
I have the moto x and can't get Textra to display my alert in the lock screen. I don't know about other android phones but I get most of my alerts on the lock screen with active notifications.

Any ideas?

----
Nevermind- I didn't have the app turned on in active notifications. This moto x is great; hopefully I'll learn how to use it fully.

~_~ Moto X via Android Central App

Last edited:

anon6136263

Jun 24, 2013
Visit site