How to upgrade the keyboard

Chemcat

May 19, 2013
Visit site
I'm using the LG keyboard as the default. I use the swype method and I like it pretty well although I'm still learning. I have limited android experience but this is the nicest keyboard I've experienced.

Jake52

Jun 18, 2013
Visit site
I'm also new to Android and I really like the Google Keyboard. Just go to the play store, search for it, and install it. The swipe feature works very well and the autocorrect is great too.

natehoy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
The Android keyboard has nice layout but is very slow. The autocorrection feature is pretty bad.

Open up a screen where you'd type something, pull town the notification bar (swipe down from top) and select "choose input method".

If none of the keyboards provided appeal to you, the Play Store has many alternatives.

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro.

RenoD2010

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
Some very popular options are:
1. Swiftkey (one of my favorites for key layout)
2. Swype
3. Google Keyboard (using now)
4. Kii

All are available in the Play Store. The only issue over had is getting a new keyboard to fully take as default. Apps are constantly asking me to select my input method in the notification bar (like this one is doing right now). It's a bit annoying but I'm learning to live with it.

Sent from my LG-E970 using AC Forums mobile app

Last edited:

dkhmwilliams

May 10, 2013
Visit site
Some very popular options are:
1. Swiftkey (one of my favorites for key layout)
2. Swype
3. Google Keyboard (using now)
4. Kii

All are available in the Play Store. The only issue over had is getting a new keyboard to fully take as default. Apps are constantly asking me to select my input method in the notification bar (like this one is doing right now). It's a bit annoying but I'm learning to live with it.

This is why I use the stock Google keyboard on my Nexus. It really does what all of the other keyboards do, but it is compatible across the board