Messages Issues that I Can't Figure Out

Scienceguy Labs

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2015
Visit site
I've been using an LG V60 on AT&T for a couple of months. Messaging using Google Messages has worked without issue. About a month ago, I got an AT&T LG Velvet to try out. Used it for a day or two, then swapped back to my V60. Over the last couple of weeks, I've used my Velvet on WiFi only. Here's the issue, and it only happens with one of my contacts: I do not get any texts from this contact on my V60 with my AT&T sim. All of his texts are only delivered to me via my Velvet using only wifi. Even when I initiate the text from my V60, I only get a response when I turn on the Velvet and it logs onto my wifi. Don't know what's going on.

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Hi, I took care your other thread .

On LG do they have similar feature like Samsung called call and text from other devices?

Scienceguy Labs

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2015
Visit site
Hi, I took care your other thread .

On LG do they have similar feature like Samsung called call and text from other devices?
Thanks.
I haven't seen that option anywhere. The odd thing is, it only happens to this one specific contact without fail. We've tested it repeatedly. He gets my texts, but none of his replies come through until I turn on the Velvet. Then, I get all of them at once.

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Thanks.
I haven't seen that option anywhere. The odd thing is, it only happens to this one specific contact without fail. We've tested it repeatedly. He gets my texts, but none of his replies come through until I turn on the Velvet. Then, I get all of them at once.
Both phones using Google message app?
Something getting stuck between them .

Scienceguy Labs

Trusted Member
Sep 16, 2015
Visit site
Yep. Both phones are using that.
Just turned on the Velvet and had a string of texts from my folks that I did not get on the V60, which had been on with AT&T sim all day.