Hello, AC

tpmbb10

Apr 12, 2016
Visit site
Hi there, I've been lurking here for a while and figured I may as well introduce myself. My handle is a little dated and as you may have guessed, it originated over on the Crackberry forums a number of years back. I am busy with work and family but I do have a soft spot for electronic gadgets, and it doesn't get much better than phones these days. I actually worked at RIM/BlackBerry for a few years (not on anything to do with the phones themselves), but it's all to say I've paid attention to trends and developments over the years and it's been a lot of fun to watch.

From BBOS I've used Android (GSII), BB10, iOS, and back to Android where I think I've settled. While I was using an iPhone 5s as a daily driver my buddy got a Moto X 2013, and he is quite techie and does his research. A year later I bought the same Moto X (used) for $100 CAD and I adored it. Sadly, my Moto X and I recently departed company and I have no freakin' idea where it is! Which brings me to now - using my old iPhone 5s as a backup while I shop for my next Android device.

So, I've been reading reviews and the forums a lot lately. I lost my X just as the HTC 10 was all the talk. And while I see the 10 as a viable option for me, I'm also intrigued by the OnePlus 3 and Axon 7 for the money. I'm definitely keen to pull the trigger on something - but it's shaping up to be a great year for phones I definitely want to do my due diligence so I'll be happy with my purchase for a couple of years.

So that's my (long winded) introduction. Before I leave you, I'd just like to say I really appreciate the contributions and insight of the community.

Have a great weekend!

Javier P

Ambassador
Feb 21, 2014
Visit site
Welcome to the forums! Glad you decided to sign in!

Yeah, the 1+ 3 and Axon 7 seem to be excellent value for money. Top shelf specs with a mid-range price.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site