ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tejer

Jan 16, 2012
Visit site
man ive checked in for the update about 10 million times today.....lol not complaining just sayin if their was a way to be notified via email when it came that would be sweet. i feel like a 10 yr old before christmas:D:D:D:D:D:D

For everyone else's sakes, I hope tdm is not doing what I would do if I was a dev....

I'd be putting off the release by a day on purpose and lol at everyone wetting themselves in anticipation. :p

benslgdroid

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
So I finally decided to try this today and it ran amazing the only problem I had was I couldn't batch restore through titanium then I couldn't restore anything. Any idea on how to get this to work?

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
I'm getting an OV next week and this will be the first rom I try (after activation, of course). Too excited!

Just know that this generally shouldn't be the first rom to try.. it IS alpha and does have bugs that are being worked on. Best bet would be to play with IHO before diving into alpha builds

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2

cpcollector

May 17, 2012
Visit site
Just know that this generally shouldn't be the first rom to try.. it IS alpha and does have bugs that are being worked on. Best bet would be to play with IHO before diving into alpha builds

not really, I came from IHO and this ROM has been faster and just as stable.

anthonycr

Themer. You've seen them
Jul 11, 2011
Visit site

That depends on your definition of stable. Camera (a basic function) does not work fully on ics yet, and gallery is not entirely functional since it still glitches. There are some freezes and hang ups also in the UI that need work. There's good reason its still an alpha not a beta. For basic function, without applying tons of fixes or tweaking build props, IHO is much better. There is no way to argue that this alpha (meaning unstable) is more stable than thoroughly tested cm7.