[How-To] Root the LG Optimus V

fah1m

Sep 24, 2011
Visit site
" And the file I have attached to this post. Download it, unzip it, and put the 2 files inside in your android\platform-tools folder created from installing the SDK."

Hello i am a new to this root thing, I was following ur instructions and i am a bit confused, "put the 2 files inside in your android\platform-tools folder created from installing the SDK." which 2 files are u referring to the Sun JDK and SuperOneClick v1.6.3, also I could not find SuperOneClick v1.6.3 on xda developer website, should download the latest version, which is 2.1.1

Please get back to me thanx

Hashshashin625

Sep 30, 2011
Visit site
First thing first, I am new to rooting and performed my VERY first root on my Optimus V. I am glad to say that I managed to root my Optimus V all thanks to the great RevolutionRed. I rooted my phone, performed a backup with Titanium, and tried to install a ROM. I am not fully aware what I have done but I no longer have any access to the internet on my phone...Any ideas on how to methods to correct this error? I was thinking of restoring a backup from ROM Manager but it did not solve the problem. Thank you all in advance who is willing to offer assistance

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
you have to install or restore a froyo rom like stock or Harmonia or bumblebee and run activate app.
then you can reinstall the rom you want after that.

shootist

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
Ok I'm A total noob to Droid and the Op V. Got my phone at the end of August. Droid version 2.2.2

I have run Super one click about 100 time and I still get an error, FAILED.

Just how many time have people had to run SOC before they actually had it work.

I'd love to ROOT this phone but it seems futile.
Thanks

camf3xu

Jun 27, 2011
Visit site
Ok I'm A total noob to Droid and the Op V. Got my phone at the end of August. Droid version 2.2.2

I have run Super one click about 100 time and I still get an error, FAILED.