Recovering Deleted Icon from Trash

jj3105

Mar 10, 2013
Visit site
HI

I'm new to the Samsung Galaxy Note and am on a steep learning curve. I have just accidently put the settings icon in the trash can while trying to move it. Can you please help with how to retrieve it?

Thanks

Andy847

Nov 1, 2010
Visit site
You didn't lose it, you just deleted off the homescreen. If you hit the square shape of small squares at the upper right hand corner of the homescreen, you'll open up the app drawer and you'll see it with all your apps in the app drawer. They are all listed in alphabetical order. Just long press on the settings Icon and drag it up to the top of the screen and it will move back onto your homescreen. Same goes for any apps you want to bring up to the homescreen from the app drawer. Also, long press the icons to drag from homescreen to homescreen from either side to put on next homescreen.

Kermit the Frog1

Jun 4, 2013
Visit site
My settings icon was accidentally deleted. When I dragged the settings shortcut to the screen from the app drawer, I was redirected to the settings menu and can only put a settings subsection (Accessibiliy, Application manager etc..) in its place. Is there a way to get the general settings sprocket back? Thanks.

stepheninkent

Mar 28, 2013
Visit site
Try home, touch grid top right corner, menu bar (3black lines) then shoh hiddeb icons.. long press to place tick then done
And I cant find a menu icon on my screen! can you which menu icon you have lost?

itsmenhi

Jul 23, 2013
Visit site
Samsung Note Phone

I have somehow managed to delete my APPS ICON. I use a third party app go GO LAUNCHER and can't seem to find the APPS ICON anymore. It is still available if I use the standard homescreen. Is there a way for me to retrieve the APPS ICON again? I've tried to hold down on the homescreen and tried to find it in the apps library but it's not there anymore.

zmann

Nov 9, 2010
Visit site