Will SanDisk Ultra 32GB MicroSDHC Class 10 UHS-1 work with Galaxy Note 2?

RP74

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi there- I bought the Note 2 from Sprint, but did not add on a memory card. I'd like to purchase one now - will the SanDisk Ultra MicroSDHC Class 10 UHS-1 work? I can't seem to find specifics about which devices are compatible on Amazon. As I've been using iPhones for a few years, Androids are somewhat new to me.

Thanks! - Rachel :)

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
I've seen MANY reports from users using newer Samsung phones (Galaxy S3 and Note 2) and SanDisk cards, especially the "Ultra" family. I'm one of such reports. The cards seem to work fine for a couple of months and then BAM! They break. They start unmounting/remounting themselves for no apparent reason, sometimes cannot remount and state that there are no files in the card at all, and in some cases, they're completely fried.

As I understand it, it IS an issue between Samsung and SanDisk cards made before December 2012. So, unless you can confirm the card you're buying was manufactured this year, I'd rather play it safe and get another brand. The ones I've read work best are Samsung's (duh!) and A-Data (they seem to use Samsung-provided parts)

Casey Cheung

Mar 7, 2011
Visit site
I have the Sandisk Ultra 64GB card installed since day 1, and it works just fine, already filled it up half way.