I am in the US military and just moved back to the US after 3 years in Germany and bought my Note 4 upon returning. My new phone, however, thinks I am still in Germany. My Amazon app is still in German, and I've deleted it and reinstalled but it still comes up German. Now, several NEW apps I tried to download (including Walmart) say that they are not available in my country because the phone thinks I am in Germany. I've made some calls to various tech supports and even gone back to the phone store but everyone passes the blame elsewhere - so I am hoping someone that knows more than I do about the phone can help me change this setting!
    06-28-2015 01:05 PM
    I think your Google acct. thinks you are still in Germany. I would log into your acct & change from Germany to us. If didn't work then would delete acct & reinstall; before I did this I would "Google" my problem & see if any other less drastic methods are available. I am not an expert in Android or phones but since no responses I did.

I was there (Germany) from 1965 to 67 (first big draft for Viet Nam) in the 8th Infantry Div. Yes I am old with limited cell experience, but I hope I can help you.
    anon8380037 likes this.
    06-28-2015 02:45 PM
    Thank you both for serving your country.

Posted via the Android Central App
    anon8380037 and skatergirl like this.
    06-28-2015 09:54 PM
    Another possible solution is to bring it to a Best Buy, go to the cellphone area and look for the Samsung rep (light blue polo shirt with a Samsung logo). They may have run into this before, especially if you're in a military town.

Bruce - 65-67? You're not that old (unless you were career mil before the G of T resolution).
    06-29-2015 03:21 AM