03-10-2016 06:33 AM
30 12
tools
    I'm new to the Note series. I've always liked the idea of the S pen, but the size was what stopped me from getting one. After the S5 and seeing the Ip6+ from coworkers, I got one.

I do like to write with the Spen. One reason I got this was the ability to write on the screen with the phone off (no more lost thoughts).
    Took a pic and wrote on that.
    Found you can do a screen shot with it, and just what I want (yeah, no cropping) and then write in that.
    Also I realized 2 games the S Pen works great for. One is "Word Search". You have to highlight the words you find and I found it difficult with my fingers, but so easy with the S Pen. Also "Spider" solitaire. The cards are tiny and the Spen works in moving then easier.

What are some other features you use the S Pen for?

ETA - I did read the post about not putting it in backwards and will avoid that.
    http://forums.androidcentral.com/sho...d.php?t=569378

*Note 5*
    08-22-2015 06:48 PM
    Which word search app? There's a bunch. Thanks!

Posted via my Note 5
    08-22-2015 06:59 PM
    Which word search app? There's a bunch. Thanks!

Posted via my Note 5
    "Word Search" by Melimots

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ots.WordSearch

Posted via the *Note 5*
    co.ag.2005 likes this.
    08-22-2015 07:30 PM
    One thing I have used it for with every Note, is if I need to write down info while on a call. The Note 2 would automatically pop up a blank Note if you pulled the pen out while on a call. The Note 4 would save that Note with the call. If you looked on the call log, the Note was there by that specific call to that number.

I think they have taken a lot of options away from the action memo that the Note 4 had, but I'm not sure yet, haven't had time to play with the spen yet and see.
    James8561 likes this.
    08-23-2015 04:59 AM
    Yes that does work. That is nice. Thanks for the tip.