Long-time iOS users...what is your real opinion of the Note 7 having made the switch?

Inevitable Flux

Jul 5, 2016
Visit site
I haven't been able to bring myself to try Windows yet. I've only had one Windows computer for personal use (been a Mac user since the late 90's). The Surface Pros look nice, but for the price of those I could also just get a MBP when they're updated.

The Surface Pro 4 was a mess at launch (and for a good many months after) -- lots of bugs and performance issues, but it's really become a worthwhile purchase for me in the last 4-5 months as firmware updates and such have ironed out the kinks. That said - I'm with you. At least with similar pricing in a MBP, you might have some assurances it'll just "work" if history is anything to go off of ;)

I'm new to the Mac OS. I was in the market for an all-in-one about 6 months ago, and when the Best Buy sales rep educated me on bootcamp/Windows OS option, I was sold! Can't imagine ever going back to strictly windows for a desktop when I can have both Mac OS & Windows OS on one machine. It's perfect.

alexeisch

Aug 17, 2016
Visit site
I didn’t read any of the previous posts because I didn’t want to taint my review. I have been an Apple girl for years. Before that I was a Note girl. I made the switch a few years back only because I thought that the technology was better and was going to progress in a much more expedient manner. I was right…..for a time.

I have had my Note 7 now since the 18th and I have to say that I am REALLY impressed. The one thing that really makes me happy is the ability to customize the phone’s interface (thanks Nova Launcher!). I just love that I can make my phone totally mine by changing just about everything.