Upgrade to Note 9 or wait for S10?

Kash 123

Sep 11, 2016
Visit site
As per the title, I'm not sure if I should upgrade now from the S8+ to the Note 9 or wait for the S10. I've never used an S-Pen before so not sure how much I'll use it. Also there's lots of rumours that the S10 will have some really cool features with the latest tech. Thoughts?

TechNut79

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
If you keep waiting, you'll never get a device because a newer one is always on the horizon. Get the S9 or S9+ or pay a little more and get the Note 9.

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
Depends on your knees really. Are you having any issues with the S8 plus? I had that one for a while and it's a great phone. And don't 9 I have now and it's absolutely fantastic but a bit of a price tag LOL just a few things to consider there. Depending on what carrier with there may be some decent offers on trade ins or other offers related to getting into the note 9. I would suggest going into a local Best Buy or other store that has fully operational demo units that you can play with for a while. They are a bit bigger than an S8 Plus.

Nakrohtap

Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
If you have no issues with it your current phone, just wait it out a few more months. It doesn't sound like you really want a Note. If you have an S8+, it sounds like you have a little patience, anyways.

amyf27

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
There are bound to be sales and more specials on this Beast of a phone especially around the holidays
If you have no issues with it your current phone, just wait it out a few more months. It doesn't sound like you really want a Note. If you have an S8+, it sounds like you have a little patience, anyways.

Kash 123

Sep 11, 2016
Visit site
I decided to upgrade to the N9 as there was a offer on at CPW which was giving me £450 to trade in my S8+ (I only bought it for £500 a year ago!). Looking forward to delivery tomorrow

Dimas de Leon

Aug 22, 2016
Visit site