Battery Help

PrissyPJ

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android and hope someone can help me figure out why my battery is draining so fast. I've had the Skyrocket since December, but lately the battery dies within a couple of hours. I don't have WIFI on if I an not in a area with WIFI. When I hit the battery widget it shows Social Hub as using the majority of the battery. What can I do to stop this? Thanks in advance.

dalvik

Mar 12, 2011
Visit site
never used social hub on my phone. (or on any phones for that matter) but i just looked at it and it seems that this application can have all your accounts, social networks etc. linked to it and give you updates and notifications. So my guess would be to either significantly decrease the update times if possible or temporarily disable the app and see what happens. when an application updates itself it accesses internet and pulling data from it, all processes that frequently connect to the internet and pull lots of data consume a lot of battery power.

PrissyPJ

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
So my guess would be to either significantly decrease the update times if possible or temporarily disable the app and see what happens. when an application updates itself it accesses internet and pulling data from it, all processes that frequently connect to the internet and pull lots of data consume a lot of battery power.

How do you I do this?

dalvik

Mar 12, 2011
Visit site
How do you I do this?