Best twitter based app

ericatomars06

Dec 10, 2009
Visit site
Well there seems to be a ton of Twitter apps, I'm very new to twitter and I wanna get an easy to use app for my Droid, What do you guys recommend?

ardoreal

Nov 26, 2009
Visit site
Touiteur or Twidroid are the two best apps, Touiteur is probably going to get a bunch more features in the near future though, as Tama-Chan rocks. He's the dev for Touiteur.

He posts here in the forums too.

Csmooove23

Mar 3, 2010
Visit site
Twitter Client Question

I know that there is a thread asking which is your favorite twitter client but i wanted to know which ones have widgets?

GadgetMomma

Jan 28, 2010
jennbailey0706.wordpress.com
Touiteur has a widget, and you can select what size you want (4x1, 4x2, or 4x3). You can read the status updates, scroll through them, and update your own from the widget. This is the app that I use, and I looove it.

Twidroid pro also has a widget. I'm not totally sure, but I think maybe all you can do is update your status? I could be wrong, that's just what it looks like on the screen shot.

Tweetcaster doesn't have one right now, but the dev says he's going to put one in a future upgrade. This ties Touiteur for my favorite Twitter app.

I don't know about Seesmic, Hootsuite, or any of the other ones as far as widgets go. Hopefully someone else will know! Hope this helps a little!

GadgetMomma

Jan 28, 2010
jennbailey0706.wordpress.com
I agree, I love Touiteur. It's wonderful, and the dev does answer questions, and works on updates all the time. I wasn't a huge fan of Twidroid (no offense ardoreal =}) but I do also love Tweetcaster.

herki

Dec 15, 2009
Visit site
Touiteur has a widget, and you can select what size you want (4x1, 4x2, or 4x3). You can read the status updates, scroll through them, and update your own from the widget. This is the app that I use, and I looove it.