Considering buying - need some suggestions

Abinand Nallathambi

Jan 13, 2017
Visit site
Hello.
I have been using a Lumia for over 3 years now. I am considering changing to the G4+. I also have a Nexus 7(2013), so I am not new to Android.

I am considering buying the G4+, but some of the reviews I saw on Amazon makes me worried. I am from India and it is available only on Amazon and 13k people have given it 5 stars, while 6k people have given it 1 stars. Many are complaining about heating and hanging devices. So, what do you think? Are these reviews just whiners? Or, should I stay away from the G4+?

Also, how is the customer service of Motorola? Is it satisfactory?

And, lastly, is there a better alternative in this price range?

What I am looking for in a phone: Good camera, Vivid display, 4G VOLTE, All day long battery backup on light usage i.e. no games

Aquila

Retired Moderator
Feb 24, 2012
Visit site
I've not had issues with Mon, it's the 64/4 version. That said I'd strongly recommend checking out the Moto Z Play instead of the OnePlus 3T for that price range.

Rinsun

Trusted Member
Oct 7, 2016
Visit site
Hello.
I have been using a Lumia for over 3 years now. I am considering changing to the G4+. I also have a Nexus 7(2013), so I am not new to Android.

I am considering buying the G4+, but some of the reviews I saw on Amazon makes me worried. I am from India and it is available only on Amazon and 13k people have given it 5 stars, while 6k people have given it 1 stars. Many are complaining about heating and hanging devices. So, what do you think? Are these reviews just whiners? Or, should I stay away from the G4+?

Also, how is the customer service of Motorola? Is it satisfactory?

And, lastly, is there a better alternative in this price range?

What I am looking for in a phone: Good camera, Vivid display, 4G VOLTE, All day long battery backup on light usage i.e. no games