help please phone stuck

moose1313

Sep 14, 2011
Visit site
evo 4g ship s-off hboot 2.10.0001 radio v_2 2.15.00.11.19 tried rooting and failed specifically the radio fail PU and now phone wont boot on stuck ojn evo 4g loading screen and or recovery with !. computer wont recognize phone via usb and htc sync is the same. Not very knowledgable about this so any help to get phone back in operation would be great thank you

SmokeCrawler

Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
You have S-OFF so that is the important thing. All you need to do is flash a custom recovery like Clockworkmod or Amon_RA through your bootloader. Once you done that you can flash a custom rom and should be back up and running.

Edit: Here is the link for Amon_RA. To flash through your bootloader (screen with androids on skateboards) you want the PC36IMG.zip [Recovery] [09-Feb-2011] RA-supersonic-v2.3 - xda-developers

Last edited:

moose1313

Sep 14, 2011
Visit site
ok ty for quick link again im a super noob so in advance sorry but how can i flash when computer does not communicate with pho ne via usb tried Ruu but also did not recognize, i will try amon when i get on lunch but how will it work i download amon then what if it doesn t recognize

PFCLand

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site