Is there a faster way to switch between apps on the note 4? Multitasking

Nov 12, 2014
Visit site
Is there a faster way to switch between apps on the note 4? On the note 3 you just held down the home button and you would get a selection. Now you have to press the button to the left and it lags quite a bit. I'm new to android and i'm wondering if there is a way to change the "card stack" that's represented by apps for multitasking.

thanks,

twolastnames

Nov 25, 2011
Visit site
Rumor has it switching to ART fixes it. That is in the developer menu, but I would check into it first, because it can affect apps in a bad way. Also, you need to enable the developer menu, tap on the build number 7 times in the settings menu - about phone. Beware though, there are demons in that menu, and you can make life hard for yourself messing around with stuff you don't know about. There is a reason it's hidden in other words.

Posted via the Android Central App

Nov 12, 2014
Visit site
thanks for the quick tip. I'm a techie so I can deal with it. I read earlier that there is a way to disable animations, so I'm going to try that. It's good to know I didn't have to anything fancy to get into developer mode.

thanks again!

twolastnames

Nov 25, 2011
Visit site
Disabling animations all together is ill advised as well. It actually makes the phone seem laggy. I turn mine to .5 and heavily prefer that. It won't help with the Laggy recents though.

muzzy996

Feb 3, 2011
Visit site
I use SwitchR. I set it to Flow and use a right side trigger point. Works much better than the two step recent button method.

rosenbluu

Oct 20, 2014
Visit site
Disabling animations all together is ill advised as well. It actually makes the phone seem laggy. I turn mine to .5 and heavily prefer that. It won't help with the Laggy recents though.

I actually prefer mine higher then what the stock is, I have mine at 2. Makes the phone feel like there's no lag, imitates how the iPhone animations are

twolastnames