LG Optimus V trouble shooting

zonster9

May 30, 2012
Visit site
Im having trouble sending pictures from my phone.it keeps showing its sending but never sends.it shows that ring of timer if u know what i mean.i can recieve pics but cant sent them.never goes through or sends.i try reading the manual but nothing works.even settings i try playing with but nothing.does anyone hav or has had this problem?pm me please!! :)

Cyber Warrior

Robots Will Kill
Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
Could be the size of the pic... if you're trying to send it by text message... try compressing/lowering the image size before sending. It also helps to have a strong signal/connection to the network when sending.. if possible, try turning on wifi.

gunna30

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
I'm a noob @ rooting my Optimus V vm670. I need sum help evry post, video & piece of info says I need 2 install gingerbreak apk v1.2. My issue is I DO NOT hv a CPU. I hv install frm unknown sources clicked & debugging according 2 instructions. Y wnt the 1st step download.

Sent from my VM670 using Android Central Forums

clodfelterac

Samurai Dev
Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
I'm a noob @ rooting my Optimus V vm670. I need sum help evry post, video & piece of info says I need 2 install gingerbreak apk v1.2. My issue is I DO NOT hv a CPU. I hv install frm unknown sources clicked & debugging according 2 instructions. Y wnt the 1st step download.

Sent from my VM670 using Android Central Forums

you need a pc to obtain root with gingerbreak... i used it when i rooted mine... and i think it only roots zv5 baseband and below... if youre running a newer v then it may be zv9... but either way, as long as you can get access to a pc, we can help you... (by we i mean the completely awesome ov community here at ac)... do you know someone who has a pc that wouldnt mind letting you use it to root?... as long as you read up and get a good grasp of what you need to do then it doesnt really take that long...