Looking for a new device, need advice

desporterizer

Aug 24, 2016
Visit site
First post here as I more of a BlackBerry kind of guy till now. Below is a question I posted on crackberry but the responses seem kind of biased towards BB so I figured I would ask here to get a more balanced response.

The time has come where I can't justify hunting down yet another hard to find otterbox for my increasingly less useful z30. Durable case availability is very important as I am a mechanic that uses his phone for work and this just destroys cases. Naked my phone would last a week, if that. I have an upgrade due at wind so my choices are :

Dtek 50. Looks decent and retains some blackberry functionality but has very poor heavy duty case selection.

Moro 4g plus 2 gig ram model. Better case selection but still not great. Better battery life's than the dtek and a fingerprint scanner i doubt would work with super greasy fingers.

lg G4 . Last years flagship with a large case selection for now. Generally better specs that the other two but i don't know how much difference that would make for me cause I don't game.

What would be your pick out of the three? Thanks in advance for any input.

Billy Bob Jimmy Joe

Apr 10, 2013
Visit site
Sorry for not picking any of the three choices. I just read an article saying the Priv is going for $299 on eBay. If you want to stick with BB then you should choose that.

desporterizer

Aug 24, 2016
Visit site
Sorry for not picking any of the three choices. I just read an article saying the Priv is going for $299 on eBay. If you want to stick with BB then you should choose that.

Would if i could but my phones need to be armored to survive my usage. I cant find any armored case for the priv. BTW, $299 turns to $475 cnd delivered if I don"t get hit with a brokerage fee.

pbike908

Mar 16, 2015
Visit site