Need to know the simplest way to root, backup, recover photos on sm G900T

laraby

Oct 16, 2010
Visit site
Hi, I am a novice, for example, I don't know what "flash" means. or "odin".
So, I tried to upload a lot of photos and some short videos from the gallery on my S5 to google photos and it failed. I would like to recover them.

I have researched for hours and am confused. It's hard to tell what is the best[ and simplest way/B] to do this, but I believe I need to root my phone and then install a recovery app, though I'm not clear if I need to install the app on my phone or on my laptop.
And, even though I have now set my photos to upload automatically to google photos, I'm reading that it's a good idea for me to back up my phone to google drive?.

So I need the best apps that are easy for a beginner to use and understand. My phone is out of warranty so rooting is not an issue, but I would like to get OTA updates, which I think will unroot my phone. Is that a problem?
It's very hard to determine the most updated recommendations and good trusted reviews, the options are overwhelming, even just on androidcentral!
I have read this post: http://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-s5-rooting-roms-hacks/675253-root-galaxy-s5-marshmallow.html

so - my questions:
1. what is best way to root my smG900T phone?
2. Is there a recovery app that will take care of rooting my phone automatically?
3. What recovery app is best and simplest?
4. I don't think I need to keep my phone rooted for any other purpose and don't want to "notice" the root functions, I just want my phone to look and act like it does now. Should I just leave my phone rooted or wait for an update which unroots it or go ahead and unroot it - maybe from within the root app?