Network preferred

Captnaughty34

Dec 4, 2022
Visit site
At&t prepaid service has been off for couple months. For $26 i can turn it on. Havent needed to. Recently popped the sim into an old phone. No service. Ive been jacking around in hidden service menu. I put the phone down and the battery died. I plugged it up and turned it on. Now the service is on. Data and all. Running fast at that. Still have a balance to pay and everything. I looked at the network settings under mobile networks. Its says network preferred setting is 20. Can anyone explain this to me please?

Captnaughty34

Dec 4, 2022
Visit site
Ok. I registered. And yes. I've been teaching myself for a few months how to access the hidden menus and settings of various phones. And I'm familiar with network mode settings. So yeah, 5g/4/3/2/ and lte is usually the options. Even through the 4636 code, those are the options. On this one, everything is working at it should and I haven't paid anything. When I first put the Sim into the phone, it's wasn't active or on wifi. Still isn't. But with messed around in operator hidden menu for a bit then sat it down to wash dishes. It died during that time. Turn it back on and it works now. And "20" is the network mode. Device is a LG K40

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site
Ok. I registered. And yes. I've been teaching myself for a few months how to access the hidden menus and settings of various phones. And I'm familiar with network mode settings. So yeah, 5g/4/3/2/ and lte is usually the options. Even through the 4636 code, those are the options. On this one, everything is working at it should and I haven't paid anything. When I first put the Sim into the phone, it's wasn't active or on wifi. Still isn't. But with messed around in operator hidden menu for a bit then sat it down to wash dishes. It died during that time. Turn it back on and it works now. And "20" is the network mode. Device is a LG K40
Welcome to AC!