Poll : What do you feel about Touchwiz?

What do you feel about Touchwiz

• Total voters

Isc73

Dec 31, 2013
Visit site
Re: Poll : What do you feel about Touchwiz ?

IMO it's pretty good. I wish that we could customize more such as the way the wallpapers work. I also can't wait for the UI changes seen on the Note Pro 12.2, and the galaxy s5. Hopefully they come out for the current phones and tablets (note 3, s4).

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

graysonk95

Aug 10, 2012
Visit site

As far as the look and features, it's allright.
I've been using Nova Launcher Prime for a few months and prefer it for all of its customization. Plus you can still retain the Touchwiz 'look' if you so please.

Posted via Android Central App

toober

Jan 5, 2014
Visit site

Eh, it's there, I'm there. As long as it works and opens the apps when i want it to, it's ok.

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
UI is OK. I don't think it's ugly like others claim, or too colorful. It's not the best, but it's certainly not the worst.
The performance though, is worse than it should be considering the specs on their flagships. TouchWiz is the reason for that, and I think it should be trimmed down and improved. Hope the GS5 does that

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SlimKat 4.4.2

benhaube

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
UI is OK. I don't think it's ugly like others claim, or too colorful. It's not the best, but it's certainly not the worst.
The performance though, is worse than it should be considering the specs on their flagships. TouchWiz is the reason for that, and I think it should be trimmed down and improved. Hope the GS5 does that

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SlimKat 4.4.2

It won't

Sent from my SCH-I545 using AC Forums mobile app

graysonk95

Aug 10, 2012
Visit site
Touchwiz launcher is only partially to blame for how poorly the phone performs.
Compare stock Android on the Google Play S4 to our bloated excuse for Android and the performance difference is easily noticeable.