Power on problem

bgbird

Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
I'm a beginner - Used ODIN to put up EB01_DXC.tar.md5. Put it up Sunday - fast, easy - like a charm. Seems to work great with one kind of major exception. If the phone is powered off - it can not be turned on. Pushing the power button doesn't have any effect. Only way that I found was to plug it in. The battery that looks like a AA on the display is black and the rotary doesn't move. Battery is dark gray and doesn't do anything for maybe 30 seconds - then will show a partial charge. At this point when the power button is pushed, SAMSUNG will appear - then normal Verizon startup will occur. Anyone idea on what is causing this?

bgbird

Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
once the device comes up - everything is pretty much OK (GPS doesn't work as well as the latest Verizon OTA). I never booted into recovery - since I didn't know what I would/should do to fix it after getting into recovery...

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I'm a beginner - Used ODIN to put up EB01_DXC.tar.md5. Put it up Sunday - fast, easy - like a charm. Seems to work great with one kind of major exception. If the phone is powered off - it can not be turned on. Pushing the power button doesn't have any effect. Only way that I found was to plug it in. The battery that looks like a AA on the display is black and the rotary doesn't move. Battery is dark gray and doesn't do anything for maybe 30 seconds - then will show a partial charge. At this point when the power button is pushed, SAMSUNG will appear - then normal Verizon startup will occur. Anyone idea on what is causing this?

the reason you are seeing the AA battery thing is because it is plugged in....and the reason you are seeing a black screen when you power up is because the boot animation may be gone,,, try waiting a couple mins when you power wipe,,,swipe the soft keys if they light up then its powering up

wyllic

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site