Question about Samsungs Camera

Joe the Insider

Trusted Member
Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
The main issue I have with Samsung and their cameras Is how slow It can be if not outside. I take a lot of photos of my kids especially when we are inside. The issue I consistently see is if they move ever so slightly, the sharpness is completely off and sometimes their face is blurry.

I have not had this issue with the pixel 2 or the iPhone X. I really want the galaxy note 9, but I had the galaxy S9 plus and I saw the same results.

Does anyone have any recommendations on resolving this issue? I do want to point out that I am a photographer and I understand how to take a good photo, how do use iso and shutter speeds etc...

bassplayrguy

Trusted Member
May 3, 2013
Visit site
The main issue I have with Samsung and their cameras Is how slow It can be if not outside. I take a lot of photos of my kids especially when we are inside. The issue I consistently see is if they move ever so slightly, the sharpness is completely off and sometimes their face is blurry.

I have not had this issue with the pixel 2 or the iPhone X. I really want the galaxy note 9, but I had the galaxy S9 plus and I saw the same results.

Does anyone have any recommendations on resolving this issue? I do want to point out that I am a photographer and I understand how to take a good photo, how do use iso and shutter speeds etc...
I have the Note 8 and I am not familiar with this as my son plays football, they move alot and I get great pics. I just have mine set on auto as I don't know anything about photography. The camera setup on the note 9 will be very similar the three S9+ so if that camera didn't get you the results you wanted, I wouldn't buy the Note.

akxsh

Aug 19, 2018
Visit site

This is strange .
Because I have S9+ and I love taking pictures of my friend while he plays Football . I can beat the photos taken with the photo taken by iPhone x .