Seidio Innocase Surface and Rugged Combo

jyoung

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Just purchased the Seidio Innocase Surface/Rugged Combo Value Pack for my Droid X and am very pleased with it. I am a firefighter and as soon as I saw the package with the firefighter label I figured well heck it has to be for me right?

I really like the fact that this set up is essentially 2 cases in one. The Innocase surface which fits very well and is substantial (more substantial than the VZW snap on case and holster) as far as quality, without being too bulky. Of course cases add bulk and you should not expect for any case to protect your device and not add a little thickness to it. If you require further protection, as I do then you simply install the added rubberized protection of the rugged skin along with the "Skeleton" retaining clip.

With the value pack you also get 2 holsters one for the Surface skin and one for the added rugged skin. Additionally you get the ultimate screen guard which is better that the VZW screen guards and there is no orange peel effect as with the Zagg Invisible Shield. Great screen protection.

I am very pleased with the feel and texture, fit and finish of both skins.

The only thing that I would have like to have seen was some protection of the buttons at the bottom of the screen on my Droid X. I had an Otterbox case for my Storm 1 (please keep the storm comments to yourselves, I realized I made a mistake in November of 2008) and was very pleased with its protection of the buttons and the "built-in" screen protection.

The $70 price tag for the Combo Value pack may be a little steep for some but I felt it was very worth it. Without seeing the competitor to this case (Otterbox Defender) I can say that this Seidio case is the best out there for extreme protection and not to mention you get 2 cases in one which is fantastic.

Last edited:
Reactions: griff7774

xelhabb

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site