Several general questions

travelinhobo

Jul 17, 2023
Visit site
Hi there. I would like to confirm what the guy in the phone store told me as I get a different story every time I go into one of these places. I'm not tech savvy, so bear with me. I have attempted to replace my LG Neon Plus phone which I bought over 2.5 years ago. Now that I have bought 3 stupid phones in the past few months, I have learned just how much I love my LG phone and will ultimately buy a replacement battery for it online and find someone to install it for me. In the meantime, Here are my questions:

1. My LG phone had a memo pad called QuickMemo +. I have tried downloading this onto my new AT&T phone, but it gives me the message, " app not installed as package conflicts with an existing package". Guy in the store said it's a "stock app" meaning it came with the LG phone and can not be loaded onto any other companies' phones. Is this true?? I love this app. The new version did download, but I didn't like it and want the old version (9.10.27).

2. Along with Q1, the guy in the store also explained that you can't download an app meant for an older Android version (10, in this case). My new phone is Android 12. Is this true? Does this mean I'll never be able to use older Android versions of any apps? I also want to install an older version of Google Maps (10.18.2), but it didn't work.

3. The Gmaps loaded on my AT&T phone (it's a Motivate 3) has a serious lag time. I don't think I've noticed this with opening other windows on wifi. What does this indicate? Also, once it opens, it can take (not always) a couple of seconds for the map to actually appear and then it does so in sections. Have never had this occurance on other phones.

4. I use my phone solely on wifi - no phone service. Why is it that on this phone, when I open the wifi at a location that has it, sometimes it'll pop the user rules screen up but sometimes I have to click on it to get to that screen? Just wondering.