Stylus pens...

Cretz

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
Any of you plan on getting a stylus pen for your Xoom? I'd like one for taking notes. Its more comfortable and cheaper than buying a Bluetooth Keyboard.

pnstalum

Jul 29, 2010
Visit site
I would like to, for note taking during meetings etc. Does anyone know if the Boxwave capacitive stylus for ipad would work? Also are their any note taking apps with decent handwriting recognition?

I was in a meeting a couple weeks ago with a vendor that used an ipad, he was taking notes using this stylus and some handwriting recognition app... I didn't have a chance to ask what it was. Maybe someone with an ipad could help out.

Thanks!

Cretz

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
Im by no means an artist but id like one. Are ipad pens compatible? Because there are some on ebay for a few dollars.

thegunslinger1

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
Im by no means an artist but id like one. Are ipad pens compatible? Because there are some on ebay for a few dollars.

Yes they are. I got a Targus one for ipad from Best Buy, worked great, I then picked up some cheap replacements on ebay, they had foam tips. Those were crap but they still work fine, I just didn't like the size or feel of them. Ebay is fine, just find the ones with the rubber tips.

BasPilot

TheSickAndTwisted
Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
I have a stylus and it works with my xoom and my fascinate. It is sold by Verizon and it is made by Griffon. 19.99 and worth it for simple notes on a drawing program. Has a soft rubbery tip, it is weighty enough to work well balanced in my hand, and even looks cool in black. I don't know that much about it, but I know that it is sold at my VZW store.

dmcman73

May 20, 2010
Visit site