Strange Battery Issue

Jodi Huff

Oct 15, 2013
Visit site
This all started happening a few weeks after I started playing Pokemon Go. My phone would be at a good charge ( ie 80% to 60% ) then randomly shut off while playing the game for just a few minutes and came back almost dead or at a much lower charge. When I would put it back into the wall charger I got with my phone, it would show a slightly higher % then when it shut off. Just with in this past week, it started happening when I wasn't even playing the game. The first time was when I was taking pictures, the second when I was just unplugged it to play Word Chums and just now it was at 77% as I was disabling apps then it shut off, coming back at 10%. Oh and earlier when I was using my wall charger, it at 55% then when I switched to my car charger, it jumped back up to 100% only to shut off and go back to 79% after one minute of Pokemon Go. I'm aware that the battery is acting up and probably crap but I want to know if there's anything I can do to fix the problem or atleast make things a little easier on me. The place I got my phone from won't replace the battery for obvious reasons nor will they give a replacement phone so I'm kind of stuck with the phone I have because I can't afford to get another right now. I should note that it's only four months old.

Last edited:

dexterouz

Oct 5, 2015
Visit site
I have replied to a similar query of yours but this is more elaborated.

Oh.. I see huge battery % variations. I remember my HTC One X used to heat a lot and the battery drops to nearly 10% within 3 hours without any heavy usage. Also, with my Galaxy S4, I noticed this strange fluctuation, later came to know that the battery had an issue and I replaced it since then there has been no issues. Luckily S4 had a removable battery and I could change it by myself.