4G LTE problems HELP!!!

xratede

Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
ok Im new to whole rooting and unlocking the bootloader process so bear with me. I purchased the GNEx from a friend of a friend yesterday and once I got it activated I had trouble keeping a solid connection. The phone would drop calls and go in and out of service(this was with 4G enabled). So I unlocked the bootloader(my first time) and flashed to 4.0.4 thinking it would help with my connectivity issues but now 4G still does not connect for more than 5 mins at a time. So i decided to swith to 3G and do a battery pull and now 3G works flawlessly. Any advice before I re-lock bootloader and take it into a VZW store?

PS. yes I do live in a 4g lte area. My 4g signal was solid on my bionic.

Thanks in advance

broadwayblues

Sep 20, 2010
Visit site
It may sound simple, but have you pulled your SIM card out? Power off the phone and pull the SIM out, and let the phone sit for a couple of minutes, then power it back up.

Go with the simple solution first, hope that helps.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Reactions: xratede

greydarrah

May 5, 2010
Visit site
I see LTE as being in it's alpha stage at worst and beta at best. It's no where near ready for the marketplace and is completely unreliable on any phone/any area/at any time. I leave both my Bionic and Nexus in CDMA mode all the time and an happy with both devices, never seeing any of the problems others report. That's probably not what you want to here (I know, you paid for 4g and want 4g), but that's how I see it. Verizon 4g sucks, but my Nexus is way faster on 3g than any other device I've had. Besides, I'm usually on a wifi network (at home and my studio) and I'm old enough that I don't feel a need to check facebook or tweet about every step I take when I'm outside, walking around and enjoying the world. I do believe it will get better, but we're not there yet.

xratede

Feb 12, 2012
Visit site