How To Overclock My Thunderbolt

tmijares95

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
I Just Finished Rooting My Thunderbolt(About Time):)Lol
And I Wanted To Know How Do I Overclock My Thunderbolt To 1.5 Ghz
Do I Just Buy SetCpu And It Lets Me Overclock It Like That Or Do I Have To Install Something Else To OverClock
I Am New To This Please HElp :)

rcmarks314

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site
You could flash an AOSP ROM and you won't need to overclock. But being that you're new to rooting your best bet would be to read up on it before taking the plunge. Try a few different ROM's and you might even find one you don't need to overclock. There are a few ROM's that are already overclocked. Some have overclocking built in and it can be done from the settings. Just make sure to read up on it before doing it.

tmijares95

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
Ok So I am Trying to flash the newest radio (2.11.605.9)
And I Have A Question
What Does It Mean To Leave The File Zipped Up
Does That Mean To Not Extract IT?

defcon999

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Ok So I am Trying to flash the newest radio (2.11.605.9)
And I Have A Question
What Does It Mean To Leave The File Zipped Up
Does That Mean To Not Extract IT?

Exactly.....leave it as is (other than renaming it to PG05IMG.zip). Then copy it onto your SD Card as is. Reboot your phone into Bootloader and follow the screen.

tmijares95

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
Exactly.....leave it as is (other than renaming it to PG05IMG.zip). Then copy it onto your SD Card as is. Reboot your phone into Bootloader and follow the screen.
Everything Updated Succesfully But When I Check What Version its At Its Still At 2.11.605.5
Why?

rcmarks314

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site