msm0511

Trusted Member
Aug 23, 2014
Visit site
I have tried to get "Feedmesh"
via my LG Google Android
it always asks me
"did you mean feedmersh"
and nothing comes up at all in the search (right now)

Feedmesh is in beta right now. You have to get the beta version directly from their site, not the Play Store.

jimriceva

Jan 29, 2016
Visit site
I've been using an app called FeedMe. It pulls your feed from your Inoreader account, and can download and cache the pages you have in your feed. This works pretty well for my subway commute with no-connection reading. It's not as slick or attractive as Pulse was, though. I'll try Feedmesh out, it looks like it has that slick graphic look.

vettemaro

Feb 17, 2012
Visit site
I know this thread is 5 months old but I just stumbled on it. I had been using Pulse since 2010 when I got my first Android phone and I loved it. I had a backup I kept moving from phone to phone as I rooted. Now I have a 6p, unrooted. The current Pulse app sucks and I'm looking for an alternative. I liked how in Pulse your sources were listed vertically with horizontal scrolling for browsing articles. It was functional and allowed for quick scanning through many sources and articles to find what you're interested in. So far I've tried a few apps and they seem more interested in making things pretty. I tried Flipboard a couple years ago, just recently I've tried Feedly, I still have had no luck finding anything that is remotely similar in functionality to Pulse. Recently I've just been reading things that Google Now is feeding to me but there's no way to customize that and I get way too much stuff I have no interest in. Also I've recently been using Google Newsstand and it's OK but I still miss Pulse.