unroot from jellybean?

Caribboy92

Jan 20, 2012
Visit site
Hey all im still pretty new with everything but i have rooted my phone with sbrissen aosp jb.

Well i wanted to know how would i unroot my phone back to stock?
I know its a newbie question but i cant remember how to.

If you could point me in the direction i should go it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

dasesq

Aug 4, 2012
Visit site
You can flash ek02 one click and let ota bring you current
Oh and while you're on ek02 you can reset USB and completely clear out everything

garwynn

Jul 6, 2011
Visit site
Hey all im still pretty new with everything but i have rooted my phone with sbrissen aosp jb.

Well i wanted to know how would i unroot my phone back to stock?
I know its a newbie question but i cant remember how to.

If you could point me in the direction i should go it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

It really depends on what stock version you want to go back to.
If you're taking it back to Sprint, get the FI27 one click stock restore.
If just wanting to see where stock is then may I recommend the FK23 or FL16 JB leaks.

thenameisnigel

Apr 27, 2012
Visit site
Oh and while you're on ek02 you can reset USB and completely clear out everything

EK02? That's pretty old. If he wants Gingerbread, then he might as well go with EL29.

- - - Updated - - -

EK02? That's pretty old. If he wants Gingerbread, then he might as well go with EL29.

mann1975

Nov 4, 2011
Visit site

- - - Updated - - -

Not to take over the thread, but i have a question regarding updating my phone. I am still on ICS el29 rooted with odin and no clockwork recovery. What do i need to do to update my phone? And i really would like to know what Jb rom is good to have? Thanks for any help.

Rooted EVO LTE baby

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site