SOS: All G1, Gmail, Gtalk contacts disappeared. Please help!

android007

Feb 6, 2009
Visit site
I have been using Gmail since 2004, without any major issues. I liked gmail so much that in Nov 08, I bought a G1.

The Gtalk app of G1 did give me occasional trouble in that sometimes the messages I typed didnt appear on the screen after pressing enter/send.

But NOW, I am in real deep s...err, trouble.

I went on vacation leaving my laptop behind - therefore using my G1 only for browsing and for checking Gmail. Yesterday, all my contacts - phone contacts, gmail contacts, gtalk contacts - all my contacts DISAPPEARED. Poof! Gone! Without a trace.

Now I have returned to my laptop, and the gmail and gtalk contacts are gone from there as well. Don't know what to do. Please help! Somebody!

P.S. - In what may or may not be a connected event, it seems that SPAM mails were sent from my account - I have received some bouncebacks from Spam filters of that message. The message (it was also in my vacation responder - which was turned on without my will, and in my signature - which was replaced without my will) is as following (please bear in mind that all this happened yesterday, and I have not accessed the web except from my G1, and that too only legit sites - Google search, Gmail, Google maps, Wikitravel and movie timings type sites):
Heya, how are you doing recently ?
I would like to introduce you a very good company which I knew. Their company homepage is www vanigo com. They can offer you all kinds of electronical products which you need, laptops, mobile phones, digial cameras, TV LCD,xbox, ps3, gps, MP3/4, etc. Please take some time to have a look at it, there must be something you 'd like to purchase.
Their contact E mail: vanigo @ 188 com
MSN : vanigo @ live cn
Hope you have a good mood in shopping from their company!
Regards.

android007

Feb 6, 2009
Visit site
Turns out, it is a connected event.