need help with GT-S7560M

Ehrman

Dec 31, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys, let me start by saying I'm not very tech savvy. I bought a backup phone after my sister misplaced her phone. When her's later turned up she returned the phone I had purchased to me and it was quickly forgotten. Now I need to use it and she doesn't remember what she set the password as. The phone is a GT-S7560M I have googled how to factory reset it and was told to hold the vol up, home, and power keys. When I do this the screen lights up for a moment then goes dark again. if I keep holding and waiting for the samsung logo to appear nothing happens, if I release the buttons when the screen flashes it starts up normally and takes me to the screen where it asks for my password. If I hold the vol down button, home, power, then release when the screen flashes it takes me to a screen that says:

Warning!!
A custom OS can cause critical problems in a phone and installed applications.

If you want to download a custom OS, press the volume up key.
Otherwise, press the volume down key to cancel.

Volume up: Continue
Volume down: Cancel (restart phone)

SInce restarting the phone only takes me back to the password screen I tried pushing volume up which takes me to a screen that says:

(ODIN3)
PRODUCT: GT-S7560M
VERSION: S7560MVLAMA5
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: NO
CURRENT BINARY: SAMSUNG OFFICIAL
SYSTEM STATUS: CUSTOM

Dowloading...
Do not turn off target!!

I do not want a custom operating system I just want to factory reset my phone so I can use it. My main phone is broken. Please can anyone advise me on what to do? Is there no way to reset a phone once a custom operating system is on it? If that is so, then is there a way I can just bypass the password my sister put on it so I can use my phone with the custom operating system?
Thank You,
-Ehrman

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site