16 or 32GB Nexus 10

000Spook000

Jan 8, 2013
Visit site
Should I get the 16 or 32GB Nexus 10?

1. The tablet will be used to control my PC with Splashtop or a similar app when I'm not in my wheelchair.
2. The PC and/or Google Play hold my music files.
3. The PC is connected via HDMI to my HDTV so I can stream video that way so there shouldn't be a need to store videos on the tablet or connect the tablet to the HDTV.
4. It is unlikely that I will install any games on the tablet.

Am I likely to need more than 16GB for apps? I have never used a tablet before so have no frame of reference on typical app sizes. Other than controlling the PC the tablet will either be used with streamed content or browsing the internet. Maybe Flipboard and a sketching/art app. It is hard to say with little exposure to what is out there yet.

VeeArSix

Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I'm always in the boat to buy more when you think you need less. However in your case, you may be able to get by on the 16GB. I myself bought the 32GB, but I haven't been using those extra GB's. I'm in a similar situation as you as I don't store much on my tablet and haven't found a use for that extra space. If you're storing higher quality music files, than I would probably go w/ the 32GB.

silentagenda

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
I've recently purchased a 16GB model for my grandmother, as she only reads and browses (when she was using my 32GB model). It's fine if you're not going to use it for more than installing a few apps, here or there, that aren't too massive. Some games (as you've said you're not going to be playing/installing games onto your Nexus) can go up to 1-2GB (Need For Speed: Most Wanted, for example). As for generic apps, I don't see any that's over 200mb or so (usually 12-32mb; just going on the high-end of the curve). You should be fine, really, with a 16GB model.

Devlyn16

Nov 11, 2010
Visit site