LG really has quality issues.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nov 4, 2012
Visit site
Yes people may argue with me about this, but really there are some quality issues that could be addressed if only LG would even attempt to do so, which they are not, look in the past, they have bad reputation for quality, for example the LG Optimus 4X HD, and poor service too, I would have hoped a change when they hooked up with Google to introduce the Nexus 4 but I am seeing a lot of quality issues already, I work for Foxconn, we currently have contracts with AMD, HP, and Calxeda at the Foxconn I work for, I am a repair technician, I know bad product quality when I see it, and I am seeing quite a lot with LG, personally I do not think they even do quality checks or tests for quality. I know we do runnin tests for 24 hours to 72 hours on some computers, yes a phone is not a computer or server per-say but....it really is a computer, it should have some kind of quality assurance testing to make sure that the phone will be shipped with no problems and I am seeing a few problems which could be addressed.

Here are the problems I have been collecting so far in this link: http://forums.androidcentral.com/go...worked-out-nexus-4-goes-here.html#post2343819

and their could be more, as more time this phone is in use more problems will show up, that is why it is essential to do a testing for quality, to make sure everything works before sending it to a customer and I don't think that LG is doing that very well, too many problems are floating through their system over there that we are seeing now.

Best source of action is to let Google know these problems do exist and maybe the next person will get a good problem-free phone and of course if you have a problem phone contact Google immediately, you don't want any warranty period to slip by and then you are stuck with that minor problem that could eventually be a big problem later.

DirkBelig

May 17, 2010
Visit site