Should I purchase the Nexus 7?

netiseret

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
I am an extremely indecisive person and am having a hard time pulling the trigger on a tablet purchase before August. I am leaning towards ordering a Nexus 7, but just keep wondering if that is the best tablet for me. I am a college student that it looking for something lightweight and portable to take to class that will allow me to take notes easily and browse the internet when I am bored.
I can't decide between the Nexus 7, waiting to see what the Fire 2 has in store, the Galaxy Tab 2, a refurb Asus Transformer, HTC Flyer or pretty much any other tablet that has decent specs and a price tag around $250.

Somebody help me, please. Any input is greatly appreciated.

andyl66

Jun 6, 2012
Visit site
Id go for the nexus 7, you can still put amazon kindle and app store on it. It'll run tegra games and is a good size. Oh and the price is good too.

No tablet is that great for note taking unless you also buy a bt keyboard. On screen typing sucks.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: netiseret

famousstarchriss

#instaflash
May 22, 2012
Visit site
I am also an indecisive person. I went through a few tablets already. Old Accer Tablet, iPad2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" 2, and now I just ordered the Nexus7. For what you're doing any tablet will be fine but for the price on the Nexus7 you can't complain and it's definitely a great tablet.

netiseret

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
I am also an indecisive person. I went through a few tablets already. Old Accer Tablet, iPad2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" 2, and now I just ordered the Nexus7. For what you're doing any tablet will be fine but for the price on the Nexus7 you can't complain and it's definitely a great tablet.

How did you like the Galaxy Tab 2 7"? If you don't like it, how come (if you don't mind me asking)?