Just bought my Nexus 7!

AidenSurvival

Apr 1, 2012
Visit site
Alongside the bluetooth keyboard, this thing kicks major ass! I love it.

Since I'm a newbie to the Nexus devices, what all do I need to know?

Should I root it? (Rooted devices like the Evo 3D and Kyocera Hydo, so rooting isn't new to me.)

What apps would you recommend for a tablet?

This is my first tablet.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

paul-c

Oct 19, 2011
Visit site
No need to root the Nexus 7, stock is quite nice. If you're looking for some good apps, I recommend Ski Safari and Jetpack Joyride. The Tegra 3 games are fun as well.

Sent from my Panasonic ELUGA

michdude12

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
TV Portal is a must have app. Great selection of movies and TV shows. I canceled my netflix account for this. Plus its free and ad free.Tune in radio is awesome- you can listen to thousands of live and internet streaming radio stations all over the country. Crackle, Vevo, TMZ, Fandango, cut the rope and a police scanner app to help you get going. All the above apps I listed are free.

JustinMueller8810

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
I'm trying hard right now to fight the urge of buying a bt keyboard!!!

Apps:
Nova Launcher
Swift Key Tablet
Pocket
Wizz Widgets
APW Widgets
Evernote
Tasker
Friendcaster
Plume
Conjure
gReater Pro
AppAware
Playboard
FlipLauncher Tap Quick Bar
Dock4Droid
Notif
GTasks
Regularly
MX Player
Dolphin Jetpack
Ugly Booth
News360

JustinMueller8810

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
totally worth it. trust me.

Which one do you have?

I might get this one (see image)
It has a hard case in the back there that a)holds the keyboard for traveling and b) turns into a nice stand to lean your device against when u type.

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1352524804728.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1352524804728.jpg
    24.6 KB · Views: 177

Eduardo06sp

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site
Those are really nice covers!