Strange view of website with new Nexus 7

cybernutte

Aug 1, 2013
Visit site
I tried today to go to a website by clicking on a link in my Nexus 7 (2013). When I click on that link in my computer, it looks fine, but when I clicked on it in the Nexus 7, it looked very weird: it showed all the HTML coding rather than what the coding is supposed to produce.
Here is what the site is supposed to look like:
caray_good_zps70b40b5d.gif

And here's what I see when I go to the site in my Nexus 7:
caray_bad_zps9a7ca9ef.jpg

I'm not sure what's going on. I'd be most grateful for some help. (I realize that I probably should have cropped the photos so that they don't take up so much room. I looked for instructions on the forum site about how to deal with photos, but if there are any, I failed to find them. As is probably painfully obvious, I'm a newbie both to the forum and to the Nexus 7.

cybernutte

Aug 1, 2013
Visit site
Thanks, Citizen Coyote, for your response. I tried to reload the webpage, but it made no difference. I'm using Firefox for the first screenshot (the one from my computer), and yes, both the computer and the Nexus 7 are on the same network. I just tried again, and the result was the same.

HeavyBombers

Aug 4, 2013
Visit site
That is the RSS/xml feed page. Manually enter the URL leaving off /feeds/posts you'll see the actual site. caraycaray.blogspot.com

cybernutte

Aug 1, 2013
Visit site