Nexus One and Sense UI

frettfreak

Dec 29, 2009
Visit site
So, is there a chance of getting the sense UI onto a Nexus? I am assuming it may not be able to happen for a while, but can anyone confirm or deny?:confused:

Just trying to make a decision here on weather i should buy now, or wait til after the mobile conference in a few weeks and see what else may be coming out.

MedioGringo

Jan 10, 2010
Visit site
HTC Bravo might be a version of the N1 with Sense. Maybe not. Look for HTC to come out with their own superphone sporting Sense some time this year. I'd wait.

baidya

Jan 12, 2010
Visit site
Total Newbie waiting on an android that i like

After reading your post, I browsed for Bravo and it looked pretty good. The only thing I didn't like is the amount of memory included(ROM and RAM). Its something like 256MB and 512 MB if I remember correctly. Do you by any chance know if there is an android in the making with the entire memory built in to the phone like the Pre and IPhone...

I am not a big fan of SD card based memory...I know there are talks of app installations being allowed on to memory card etc etc...But I still prefer that its totally built in and option to expand using micro SD is just a Bonus for me and shouldn't be the primary source of memory.

Thanks In Advance,
Baidya

TaeKwonDonkey

Dec 18, 2009
Visit site
So, is there a chance of getting the sense UI onto a Nexus? I am assuming it may not be able to happen for a while, but can anyone confirm or deny?:confused:

Just trying to make a decision here on weather i should buy now, or wait til after the mobile conference in a few weeks and see what else may be coming out.

I'm pretty sure that someone has already rooted it and go Sense onto the phone. Scour the internets and I'm pretty sure you'll come up with something

MedioGringo

Jan 10, 2010
Visit site
Yeah but xda hacks are always buggy. Also, remember Sense is for a 480X320 screen.