Google Play Music? Simplicity? Storing music and syncing HELP!

jdale025

Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
Hello, (first off, correct forum?)

So I'm very new to Android. I need a better process for music management. This is what I do currently:

Downloaded iSyncr. Maintain my iTunes and manually sync to my Android. Problems: changes made on my device aren't retroactively applied to my iTunes and in most cases, they are actually overwritten by the sync process. (playlist on device modified, sync'd, modifications on playlist overwritten by original content in iTunes library. This means I have to make the modification twice OR only once but if only once it has to be in my iTunes initially. Frustrating)

I switched from iPhone but I enjoy some of its ability to backup my library. This is what I want:

Great looking Library with my iTunes playlists intact
Ability to Sync backup download etc
Storage of library on hard drive in case something catastrophic happens
Syncing all library

1. I've been playing with Google Play Music and can't quite figure it out. So after uploading it's stored in the cloud, correct? Can I store on hard drive sort of like iTunes does or after adding to Google Play is there no sense in keeping it?

2. Is there a way to "pin" your entire library to your device without having to pin a million tracks playlists and or albums (ugh).

3. Is Google Play's communication with library changes on your device and or changes on your library communicated well between the two? IE, if I delete or modify a track on my device (or add to a playlist) will that retroactively appear in my Google Play library or on other devices?

4. Is there any reason to maintain your iTunes library additionally?