What is the Best EVO Contacts Sync Program - Free or Cheap

Led Zappa

Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
I just want to get my contacts on my new phone. Apparently HTC Sync doesn't work with Office x64, so just wondering what's the best sync program for the EVO. If it syncs music etc... too that's fine.

If I'm going to need a sync program for my contacts so I guess I'm willing to pay a little for something that will handle all my syncing. But really I just want a quick way to get my contacts on my phone. I'm a total newbie and haven't even installed a single program on an Android phone.

Led Zappa

Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
Just out of curiosity why not?

Sent from my Inspiration
Like I said. I'm a newbie, but with my Iphone sync'd to Outlook I had all my info on my Iphone including some info I'm sure some people would not want on the internet. I also don't think some of my contacts would appreciate me putting their address and phone number on the internet. Everybody get's hacked these days. I just don't think it's good practice.

Verdes8891

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Understandable. But most of the time you are syncing your information somewhere, it is getting on the internet one way or the other. Whether it is by your hands or someone elses. Some things you could do instead on backing them up to gmail is you can back them up on your SD card on your phone. I have not tried anything else myself. I just put them on my gmail. But, i can see what you mean.

bnrbranding

May 31, 2010
Visit site
Honestly, the info is no less safe in your gmail account than anywhere else. If they have a cell phone, facebook account, or email address, it's not going to make much difference. It is already out there. It also happens to be by far the best way to manage, backup, and transfer contact on android.

Just use a complex password (google how to make one you can remember) and you are pretty safe. Much safer than handing your credit card over to a stranger in a store or restaurant.

JKTex