Best Buy To Offer Free Bluetooth With Evo Activations

twan2001

Feb 22, 2010
Visit site
Hi, I'm a Best Buy Mobile Manager and I we just got info around what we are doing to match the Radio Shack $20 offer. We will NOT match that offer as a company. Instead we've decided to trump their offer. We will be giving away a Plantronics 230 ($40 value) with any HTC Evo 4G activation. We will receive extra stock in order to be able to fulfill customer demand.

This is not something that some random poster is making up. You will see this offer being called out on TV ads during the first month of launch.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding this or anything else Best Buy Related.

lawmangrant

May 17, 2010
Visit site
I do love me some best buy, but honestly, I would rather have the 40 towards anything for my evo, screen protectors, car chargers, etc...
I personally hate the little bluetooth headsets.

twan2001

Feb 22, 2010
Visit site
Yea, guys I understand where you are coming from, I'm sure some locations will handle that on a case by case basis.

And Desairs. You might wanna read this...
"*Offer valid with this coupon through 6/27/2010 at participating stores. Limit one coupon per person. Apple? Products, gaming hardware/software, laptops/netbooks, gift cards, services, special orders, and online and phone orders excluded. May not be combined with certain other discounts. No cash value. No photocopies. Void where prohibited."

So that will only be $20 off... but you don't like Best Buy and that's okay. We still love you.

Last edited:

error4o4

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Yea, guys I understand where you are coming from, I'm sure some locations will handle that on a case by case basis.

And Desairs. You might wanna read this...