Installed my first custom rom,Virtuous, I have some questons

Hitch_Itch

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
So Im new to all this root/rom thing. everthing went great with unrevoked root, nandroid backup, titanium pro install/backup

So today i was looking in my rom manger program, download rom section, I went into virtuous and dl'd/installed the 3.1.0 rom, that was a little scary because it sat at the droid eye splash screen for a rather long time, then said loading for a long time as well. well everything seems to be working just fine.

My big question here is now that I have this custom rom, nothing seems any different then before other then a few apps, dsp mgr, quick boot and virt buddy.

Since im new to this im not sure what the difference is, everything looks the same as before. are most/all of the changes under the hood so to speak, things I dont really see, but there there improving something?

If I want to try another rom can I just dl it from my rom mgr and install it? or do I need to perform a specific task so I dont brick the dinc?

I kinda thought lots of stuff would look different with lots of new options
thanks for any input, links or rom suggestions, I do like sense.

Ken

anicholas7

Jun 17, 2010
Visit site